How can we activate Stripe as Payment Provider on Shopify store (non-US resident) with verified Stripe Account?

ShaysPlay

*I'm not sure if this is the correct platform to post this, but any advice would be greatly appreciated*

I'm looking for some advice on activating Stripe as the Payment Provider on my Shopify store.
I've got a verified Stripe account so it's just the issue of getting Shopify to add Stripe as an option for Payment Providers.

I've tried contacting Shopify Support for assistance, however the matter is currently sitting with their Tax Team and I'm told it could take months for them to respond to my query.

So, I just wanted to find out what is the best way to go about adding a Payment Provider on your Shopify store in order to accept global payments (preferably using Stripe, but open to other suggestions as well).

Thank you guys, I really appreciate ANY advice :)

PS: I'm a non-US resident with a registered LLC, US postal address, US bank account (through Payoneer) and EIN. (Nationality: South African)

van-digi

*I'm not sure if this is the correct platform to post this, but any advice would be greatly appreciated*

I'm looking for some advice on activating Stripe as the Payment Provider on my Shopify store.
I've got a verified Stripe account so it's just the issue of getting Shopify to add Stripe as an option for Payment Providers.

I've tried contacting Shopify Support for assistance, however the matter is currently sitting with their Tax Team and I'm told it could take months for them to respond to my query.

So, I just wanted to find out what is the best way to go about adding a Payment Provider on your Shopify store in order to accept global payments (preferably using Stripe, but open to other suggestions as well).

PS: I'm a non-US resident with a registered LLC, US postal address, US bank account (through Payoneer) and EIN. (Nationality: South African)