Unable to place order automatically

showwayer

Hi all,

I am new to AliDropship plugin. I have installed it on my WordPress about 3 weeks ago and today I finally got my first order! When I attempted to place an order with AliExpress by clicking "Place order automatically" button, "Checking authorisation..." status is displayed, however it stays forever and never go away (it doesn't move forward to next status). I can confirm that I have logged into AliExpress.com successfully on a different Chrome tab at the same time.

Do you know why this issue has occurred to me and more importantly how to resolve it?

Below you can find my hosting environment:

AliDropship plugin - v0.8.2.3 (the latest)
WordPress - v4.6.1
Other WordPress Plugins? - No, besides Social Rabbit!
Chrome - v54.0.2840.98 - (No error message in Dev Console)
AlidDropship Chrome Extension - v 1.2
OS - Mac 10.11.4 and Windows 7 64-bit (yes, I tried both!)
Hosting Provider - Bluehost.com

If you need any other information in order to find the root cause, please let me know in this thread.

Thanks!
Cai

Eric S.

I have had the same issue and posted it. My workaround has been to refresh the page. If it does not authorize within 3-5 seconds, close the popup, refresh the page and try again. It usually works on the second or third try, but still very annoying.

showwayer

I have had the same issue and posted it. My workaround has been to refresh the page. If it does not authorize within 3-5 seconds, close the popup, refresh the page and try again. It usually works on the second or third try, but still very annoying.

Thanks, Eric! I did try refresh the order and transaction detail pages for many times. Only very occasionally it would work - definitely more than 2 to 3 tries. If I would have to use this button seccessfully, I typically have to refresh and re-login for more than 10 minutes!

Does anyone encounter this issue? How can we resolve or workaround this issue? Can AliDropship Developers help?

Thanks