Is there a way to auto convert cm to inches

JungleDoug

I am creating a US based store, but the problem is almost all the products in AliExpress are in metric. Is there a way to get AliDropship to automatically convert cm to inches that is the main thing, i am going to import 1000's of products and the conversion of each takes time and frustrating with calculator. If it can't do it can you or can we modify to create a script to recalculate cm to inches. I would think this would be fairly easy to program but not positive. Thanks for your response.

JungleDoug

I am not a programmer but here is the php script,

[akshay@localhost tmp]$ cat test.php
<?php

function cm2feet($cm)
{
$inches = $cm/2.54;
$feet = intval($inches/12);
$inches = $inches%12;
return sprintf('%d ft %d ins', $feet, $inches);
}

echo cm2feet(162)

?>

hopefully this is something that you can easily add to alidropship, or maybe you already have this feature, it would save a lot of time for all the people who have us based stores that want to use inches and ounces instead of centimeters and grams

Christina

Administrator
I am creating a US based store, but the problem is almost all the products in AliExpress are in metric. Is there a way to get AliDropship to automatically convert cm to inches that is the main thing, i am going to import 1000's of products and the conversion of each takes time and frustrating with calculator. If it can't do it can you or can we modify to create a script to recalculate cm to inches. I would think this would be fairly easy to program but not positive. Thanks for your response.
I am not a programmer but here is the php script,

[akshay@localhost tmp]$ cat test.php
<?php

function cm2feet($cm)
{
$inches = $cm/2.54;
$feet = intval($inches/12);
$inches = $inches%12;
return sprintf('%d ft %d ins', $feet, $inches);
}

echo cm2feet(162)

?>