Hide "Ships From China" Option

Yaros

Staff member
@Yaros
Thank you, but that's a serious thing and I think there should be some warning. I've got a lot of work to do now.

Is there any way to hide certain attributes without hiding all of them? I don't want the shipping location or seller's name to show, but I do want to show things like material.

It would be great if this were addressed in a future update. I'm no expert, but I don't see how deleting a variation can break updating stock count and prices.
Unfortunately, there is no any way to remove attributes without damaging the variation connections and I guess we can do nothing here.

shifubill

Unfortunately, there is no any way to remove attributes without damaging the variation connections and I guess we can do nothing here.

That's very disappointing for a plugin that's been in development for so long to have such a serious limitation. If it's not possible to remove this limitation, there should at least be a warning before removing attributes through the Chrome plugin.

Yaros

Staff member
That's very disappointing for a plugin that's been in development for so long to have such a serious limitation. If it's not possible to remove this limitation, there should at least be a warning before removing attributes through the Chrome plugin.
This is not the development issue, it is the way AliExpress product variations work, with any plugins and platforms.

shifubill

The information is pulled from the API, right? Could the data for all attributes not be pulled, the ones that were not deleted updated, and the ones that were deleted discarded?

Yaros

Staff member
The information is pulled from the API, right? Could the data for all attributes not be pulled, the ones that were not deleted updated, and the ones that were deleted discarded?
We do not use any API, product import comes with the help of Google Chrome extension.

shifubill