Write Killer Product Description

bachdim54

Hi all newbie here,

i just launch my website, but not sure if my product description is correct and able to convert to sales.
do you have any tips about how to write product description that convert well.

thanks in advance

Mar

Hi all newbie here,

i just launch my website, but not sure if my product description is correct and able to convert to sales.
do you have any tips about how to write product description that convert well.

thanks in advance
You need some research. Visit some successful online stores and see their product descriptions.

bachdim54

You need some research. Visit some successful online stores and see their product descriptions.
can you give me some sample of successful online store out there?
it seems every time i saw a post about how success they are, they never reveal their store to anyone.

Direct Webstore

do you have any tips about how to write product description

1. Include at least the physical description and what it does. (Size, colour etc)

2. Write about how useful it is and include examples of how it can help the customer and why they should buy it.

3. If possible, include a bit of Humor. e.g "Star Trek Pocket watch, tell time where no man has told time before" (Only funny to a Star Trek Fan ... lol)

4. Search for a video of the product and embed it at the bottom of the description. If they see it being used, it sells better.

Mar

can you give me some sample of successful online store out there?
it seems every time i saw a post about how success they are, they never reveal their store to anyone.
When I said successful online stores it don't mean dropshipping stores that are not revealing. Search any product in Google, you will see thousand of online stores selling the product. These are the online stores I mean.

Direct Webstore

Search any product in Google, you will see thousand of online stores selling the product.

Good idea ...