Your PLUGIN TOOK MY SITE DOWN!

GUYS I already reported this before and when you do a manual update it takes 100% CPU! This is unacceptable. And it renders my site no viewable. The way you do your database update is completely inefficient. You are maxing out CPU 100% across the server due to your updates.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2018-12-27 12.39.02.png
    Screenshot 2018-12-27 12.39.02.png
    37 KB · Views: 34
  • Screenshot 2018-12-27 12.41.01.png
    Screenshot 2018-12-27 12.41.01.png
    44.8 KB · Views: 34
A few minutes after the update is complete I can access my site again. You actually take down the VPS that is running my site only with 4GB ram and 2 CPU's. And I have written about this before. I thought you fixed it. Seems not the case. The site cannot be viewed when an update is happening. And I only have about 50 products. Imagine if I had a 100. Are you indexing the tables that you are updating against? Are you using likes? If so that does table scans. I am a developer by trade and build a ton of db apps at scale. If I could read your code I would help you out, but you have it obfuscated.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2018-12-27 12.44.27.png
    Screenshot 2018-12-27 12.44.27.png
    33.9 KB · Views: 18
  • Screenshot 2018-12-27 12.44.34.png
    Screenshot 2018-12-27 12.44.34.png
    53.9 KB · Views: 16
Last edited:

Christina

Administrator
GUYS I already reported this before and when you do a manual update it takes 100% CPU! This is unacceptable. And it renders my site no viewable. The way you do your database update is completely inefficient. You are maxing out CPU 100% across the server due to your updates.