I really like the plugin but have these concerns.

ADFR

Let me first say that I have enjoyed working with your plugin and think it has a lot of potential. My concerns started when the cart would not hold it contents in other browsers like Internet Explorer and Firefox. I was told it was a plugin conflict after one of your techs logged onto my site. He deactivated the problem plugin and that was supposed to fix the issue. Unfortunately it didn't. I have some very rusty php knowledge but decided to see if I could find the issue myself. It was then that I noticed the plugin and themes use cookies to store data. This caused some concern since a site has to declare to it's visitors that they are using cookies and the visitor has to agree to their use. This does not happen with this plugin or either of the themes that were provided. If you were to switch it to using the php super global Sessions that would solve that issue and might also correct the cross browser issue. So one of my partners and I decided to use theme checker which is a plugin available to all wordpress users, that allows you to test the theme to make sure that there are no issues and that everything is up to worpress standards, it also points you in the direction of how to fix it. The good news is that it isn't the other installed plugins on our wordpress site that is causing issues, the bad news is that the alidropship plugin and themes need to be fixed. Unfortunately there were to many errors with both theme's that we could not post them here, so I am attaching the results in a text file for you to look over.
We are meeting with our other partner tomorrow to try to figure out how we will proceed considering the current issues at hand.

Attachments

• alid_theme_errors.txt
    36.7 KB · Views: 12

Yaros

Staff member
Sorry to say that but it is rubbish:) This analyser log is written for wp easy themes that do not use any custom functions!