Hosting

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mar

My website is loading in 9.5sec from Canada tested with Gtmetrix with first hosting plan from Alidropship. I will come back with an update when I will get the VPS from IntoVps.
Not all VPS is good. My site was in VPS plans with different host providers in the past with dismal performance until I moved to my current host provider with a shared hosting plan. If VPS is the only thing you think can make you site perform well, chances are you will be disappointed. There is a lot more than VPS.
this question about the hosting was added by me here because I just wanted to know how it is your experience with the hosting providers. @Direct Webstore I am lazy because I am a programmer :p and thanks for the InterServer website but it's not what I want. They provide VPS but not cPannel included and are expensive.
In your first post in this thread, you were asking advice of a good host provider. The members responded with their personal experience. But it is your call after all.

Direct Webstore

because of the distance that's why CDN's are out right now, "to get the server closer to the user".
To get the "images" served from a closer image server. Not to get your store's server closer. I know you meant that ... just clearing it up for the non-native English speakers here. ;)

-"not have unlimited space" - this is wrong, such a thing doesn't exists or like unlimited bandwidth... this are marketing stuff.
It's not "wrong" and there's nothing wrong with using hosts that make that claim. People just need realise that "Unlimited Space" is fine, but they don't mention the "Inode limit" which limits the number of files on your site. If there was "unlimited space" and an Inode limit of 400,000 files, you could have 400,000 files that were 50 gigabytes each or 400,000 files that were 1 megabyte each. So space is not the problem to worry about in this situation.