NEWBIE - DO NOT KNOW WHERE TO START

Nellis

Hi all,

Would appreciate some help. Am a newbie here. Bought the Alidropship plugins and together with 1 year hosting subscription last night. But cannot start at all. Apparently, need to install Wordpress. But before that, I need to have something they call C-Panel. The problem is, I only receive email from Alidropship that says

"In order to create a hosting account for you, we need to know your domain name. Please make sure you have it ready to speed up the process of creating your account. Also, please change its DNS so that it points to our server." and I was given 2 links/url, and the server IP. But there is no place for me to input my preferred domain name. HELP is much appreciated guys.

Regards,
Nellis

jubran

Apparently you have never setup a website before so this would make little bit of hassle but don't worry as everything is straight forward and easy once you get to know it.
The things that they gave you are the nameservers. Now you need to buy a domain (store name link) and once you buy that, you'll need to manage that domain DNS and change the nameservers for the ones that they gave you. CPanel is basically the host panel where you manage everything that involves the host server.

I would suggest you to search in Google what you don't understand and of course don't be shy to ask for help from the server support as most of the time, they are really friendly and helpful.

And before you start, pick a good well researched niche or you'll end up wasting your time.
Good luck with your journey!

mrmerch

Apparently you have never setup a website before so this would make little bit of hassle but don't worry as everything is straight forward and easy once you get to know it.