Did i break the trademark laws

Wealthy Believe

Please I have a question. If i include other big brands' trademarks (like the marvel for an example) in my domain name did I break any trademark laws

sam.biz.hu

Hi,

I'm not a lawyer or something close to anything legal person.

Usually, brand names are trademarked, so is good to avoid using them.

A classic example, Microsoft was using SkyDrive name for their cloud service, but they had to change to OneDrive due to a dispute opened by another company who had right ower this name.

So, maybe in the short-term, you'll be lucky, but in the long-term, you may wake up with a lawsuit due to trademark infringement.

The best solution is to use something which is not pointing out directly to another brand or using their name for more sales.

Wish you a lot of sales and no refund requests :)

Br,
Stefan

Becoming a lawyer may seem like an obvious step to moving forward in your career and life. But it can be challenging to know where to begin. You want to find a company that will help you succeed as a legal professional but simultaneously considers your financial situation and goals. It’s essential to take steps now so that you have resources available to you as soon as you become pregnant that will help you navigate the legal process with ease. There are many good solicitors in Sudbury that inspire me not to give up.

Last edited: