Your Facebook Ads experiences?

chrishurts

Hello everyone! :)

I am totally new in this and would like to get some advice from more experienced AliDropshippers, if anyone is willing to help a fellow Dropshipper.

My wifey and I just opened our first Alidropship store two days ago and started our first few Ads campaigns on Facebook Business Manager. Our store sells mostly clothing for babies, toddlers, and kids, but also some decoration for children's rooms and similar products.

We did our targeting on Facebook Ads (I have some experience with that, but not with this kind of ads), so I'd like to know what do you suggest generally? For example, would you target by interests widely (30-40 or more interests related to children's clothing) or narrow (fewer interests)?

We set up our first campaigns each with 4 products and now we're watching what's happening. After two days, we see that some ads perform much better and have many more clicks than others. We plan to turn off ads with little clicks and change them with other ads, of course.

Also, do you think it's OK to have 469 clicks on ads (with prices from $0.001 to $0.05), but still no sales (to be honest, we have one "Abandoned Cart" so far)?

In your experience, are there any types of ads that perform better (for example, only FB / IG stories, or only FB/IG feeds, or advertise more on Instagram than Facebook, or equally on both platforms)?

Any advice will be much, much appreciated. :D

Thank you so much,
Chris

Cowtown