Dropshipping journey of a Newbie :)

ahm750

Hi everyone,

I just launched my store 2 days back, and it's my first time doing dropshipping. So far the results look promising.

I've gained 4k followers on Instagram, mainly from shoutouts. As for orders, I got 1 order and 12 abandoned carts. The conversion rate is low unfortunately :( Trying to improve it as I learn new stuffs.

What's the rate of abandoned carts for you guys? And your conversion?

P.S: I'm using Shopify, but I feel that this forum is for all dropshippers no matter the platform :)

ZbigniewPL

Are to getting orders only from shoutouts ?

How many shoutouts you tried ?
What is the shoutout account's number of followers ?
How much you pay for one shoutout ?
Can you give example of a good shoutout text ?

Thank you
Best of luck

ahm750

Are to getting orders only from shoutouts ?

How many shoutouts you tried ?
What is the shoutout account's number of followers ?
How much you pay for one shoutout ?
Can you give example of a good shoutout text ?

Thank you
Best of luck

Hi, I usually go with accounts that have more than 100k followers and a very high engagement, that is each of the photos should have more than 50 real comments.

Nowadays, most accounts have fake engagements, especially fashion pages. The comments are usually done by comment groups and if you do your promos on those accounts, you are just losing your money without making any sales. Try to find genuine accounts with real engagement.

Reactions: Yan

ZbigniewPL

Hi, I usually go with accounts that have more than 100k followers and a very high engagement, that is each of the photos should have more than 50 real comments.

Nowadays, most accounts have fake engagements, especially fashion pages. The comments are usually done by comment groups and if you do your promos on those accounts, you are just losing your money without making any sales. Try to find genuine accounts with real engagement.