Direct Import and all different prices...

Madcowto

I am still a newbie to Alidropship. I am confused. I wanted to stick to one vendor for my product so I only use Direct Import. I ran into issues.

The price of the item on Aliexpress shows $3.50.
The sale price shows $3.33.

I multiplied by 3.

So, the price of the item would then be $10.50 and sale price $9.99 respectively based on the formula. I imported the product. When I viewed the product, it shows $12.99. The sale price shows $11.99. When I added to the cart, it didn't give me $11.99, but $12.99. But shouldn't it be $9.99 or at least $10.50?

I don't know where the $12.99 and $11.99 came from. Was it because I am in Canada and the prices shown have an exchange element? I am confused like hell.

Help!!!

Igor

Administrator
Staff member
I am still a newbie to Alidropship. I am confused. I wanted to stick to one vendor for my product so I only use Direct Import. I ran into issues.

The price of the item on Aliexpress shows $3.50.
The sale price shows $3.33.

I multiplied by 3.

So, the price of the item would then be $10.50 and sale price $9.99 respectively based on the formula. I imported the product. When I viewed the product, it shows $12.99. The sale price shows $11.99. When I added to the cart, it didn't give me $11.99, but $12.99. But shouldn't it be $9.99 or at least $10.50?

I don't know where the $12.99 and $11.99 came from. Was it because I am in Canada and the prices shown have an exchange element? I am confused like hell.

Help!!!
Hello,

Thanks for contacting us!

Please check your AliDropship --> Settings --> General menu and make sure you don't have both Rounding enabled and cents assigned, because if these two option are both enabled, your final price would increase. If you want the prices to end with .99, I suggest that you disable Rounding and just leave .99 in the Assign Cents field.
If you want just the formula to be applied, disable both options there.