2 months in and bad results...

Teno

Hi guys,

I wanted to share with you what I had been doing since starting about 2 months ago, as well as ask for advices.
I have sort of a japanese products niche, although it's pretty broad.

I keep testing, changing many things but so far my results have been pretty bad. I have earned 300 dollars in total.
I am from France, near Lyon, and I have sort of an engineering/luxury/medical background (I tried many things), and 0 web or marketing knowledge. This is all completely new to me, and very disconcerting (I'm used to dealing with products made to extremely high standards, so I often feel like I'm stealing people :/). The business is extremely interesting and I keep pushing but I'm getting a bit discouraged. Besides, I would like to ask how you guys are working : alone, with a partner ? I am alone and isolated and I find it hard psychologically.

2 months ago, I purchased the made-to-order website building service from Alidropship. I am very disappointed by it (I want to review it somewhere else). I like learning by doing things myself, or copying what works, and I got to learn nothing, only do reverse engineering in the end. I wouldn't recommend it if you're completely new as you'll need to learn anyway. Plus, I feel like it was not professionnally done (some incoherences and grammar, ...).
Now the plugin is excellent and intuitive, though there are some minor bugs and annoyances (I also want to report them).

So far, I have been building my facebook page and instagram, and testing, testing, testing.
Some facebook ads have netted me followers, but the majority have been useless. I almost always get a ctr of 3 to 8% but no conversion. I advertise using product images, in carousel or single image form.